top of page

Review: "The Sea of Tranquility," by Katja Millay

Sea of Tranquility

This is a book that I had to read for book club at my high school and I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised to find that I absolutely loved this book. It was brilliant, emotional and compelling. These characters, specifically Josh, Nastya and Drew were memorable and well developed. I had a clear idea on the struggle the two main characters were growing through and their relationship blossomed beautifully. I greatly appreciated the author’s development of secondary characters and the trauma she had created for Nastya. I was surprised to find out that what she was traumatized about was not what I expected and because of that, I enjoyed the story all the more. The trauma she had faced had added to the development to the person that haunts her in a powerful way. This book does not spoon-feed you, rather, there are things readers have to catch on their own, making this a wonderful example of showing and not telling. This whole story was so amazing that I had to have a copy for myself. Five stars from me; it has become one of my all time favorites.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page